- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-05
12:57 p.m.

"The Freaky Road"

The other night we went driving

Down behind the dark railroad

We had no idea where we would be arriving

When we turned down the freaky road

Dust filled the air

As my car turned down the dirt path

We thought we were the only ones there

Before we experienced nail-biting wrath

There were cobwebs and dust

Spiders and snakes

Metal had decayed from rust

And probably never seen daybreak

There were no lights

No life forms to see

But out of sight

I saw halogen eyes gazing at me

There was an awful smell ahead

That made your stomach turn

Scary thoughts danced in my head

It smelled like flesh was being burned

This wasn�t no barbeque chicken

It smelled worse than cooking cabbage

I felt my pulse quicken

When I looked back to see our baggage

There were spiders crawling on the roof

And gators surrounding my car

To tell you the truth

We only came out here to see the stars

We turned out the headlamps

And drove further in

As my stomach started to cramp

I started to forget where we had been

Where was the way out?

No end seemed near

Funny how these doubts

Clouded what I thought I could hear

Wear wolves cried

And screams danced in the whispering winds

Christina and me sighed

And we knew the terror was about to begin

I closed all the windows

And locked all the doors

The terror began to grow

As we noticed a trail of blood along the floor

Funny what happened next?

Because my new Acura Integra stalled

Something neither of us would expect

Considering the engine was quality installed

She saw a man on a bench

And a shiny big gun

Our teeth clenched

I just wanted to get out of the car and run

She screamed with fury

Kelly start the damn car

You�d better fix it in a hurry

Or we will be next on his sushi bar!

We panicked, we freaked

I didn�t know what to do

Maybe the gasoline leaked

No one ever thinks, this could happen to you

Closer and closer he came

Holding his gun in sight

He muttered out my name

And then I hit the bright lights

We thought we were done for

And then the car started again

I put the petal to the floor

And that is where our story ends

The moral of the story

Is about silent dusty crossroads

You may end up in a mortuary

If venture down the freaky road!

By: Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*