- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-05
10:30 p.m.

Tonight-

Well, tonight I went to babysit the kids. It was fun times. We watched a Scary disney movie. If it's possible for Disney to make a "scary" movie.

Me and Logan sat up talking about my plans to go to Holloween Horror nights in Orlando at Universal. He seemed scared just hearing about it.

Holloween used to be my favorite holiday. I loved getting all dressed up, and hanging out with my friends. I wish I could find that love and passion for the holiday all over again!

All this talking got me to thinking about the past few Holloweens. The last theme park I attended on the holiday was actually Busch Gardens' Howl O Scream. I went with Keith, and I guess that was the highlight, because anything with Keith was pretty much fun at the time. I could be running scared through a haunted house with him, and that would be fun..yet, I hate being scared... That night pretty much sucked because everyone that I went with was fighting with each other, and I didn't even want a part in it. We went on a total of maybe 2 rides, and one haunted walk way.

The year before that I went to Holloween Horror nights with Steve, Pete, and Jenn. It was great!! We started the night at the Hard Rock cafe and had way too many drinks. We only went into one haunted house because the lines were so damn long. We were in line so long that we ended up playing a game of marco polo and managing to annoy virtually everyone in line. When we finally made it to the haunted house it was scary as hell. Or at least it seemed scarry from what I could hear going on around me. I burried my head so far into the back of Petes' shirt that I didn't see a thing. I could feel the cold air blowing on the back of my neck and ended up pulling Steve, who was walking behind me, close, to keep any goblins from jumping out and grabbing me. I hate haunted houses! I don't like being scared as much as my friends do, Which probably makes me a "Howl-0-Weenie!!"

Last Holloween was a complete bust! We didn't do much of anything. I can't recall off the top of my head what I did last Holloween. So, it must have been pretty sorry.

I have a bin full of holloween costumes and no money this year, so it looks like another replay of a past holloween if I'm going to go all out and actually get dressed up. I was kinda hoping that one of my friends would have a holloween party or something. Maybe I'll head out to Guavaween this year, if I'm not working.

There is something glamorous about HOlloween and I just can't place it. Christina(a girl I worked with at Insomnia) was into the goth. scene. She told me that it was the, "romantic side of death that was so appealing", but I'm not so sure that phrase captures exactly what I wanted to say.

I just love carving pumpkins, I think I carved about 12, maybe 23 of them last year! Woah, that's crazy!

I guess I had the same passion that Jack from "A Nightmare Before Christmas" had...It was one of my favorite movies for the longest time. I don't know if the movie was a favorite because I went with Keith to see it, or if I really related to the hidden messages in the movie. Maybe I should go out and rent it?

Which reminds me, I have no money!!! note to self, "I must get a job this week!"

I really hope this years' Holloween isn't a bust!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*