- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-05
2:45 a.m.

Dear Precious Diary~

The first thing he said to me was, "hey, I saw your page on hot or not, I tried to rate you an 11, but there wasn't a slot to rate you an 11, so I wrote the creaters of the site asking if I could rate you an 11 just this once, and they hooked it up" Ok, he said something very close to that. I don't remember Shawns' exact words, so maybe I should take the quotes off of that phrase...ha ha...

ok diary, let me explain....I went to go see the Beauvilles tonigh at The Neptune Lounge. A great band, Chrome Yellow, opened up for them, but the Beauvilles rock!!. The lead singer of Chrome Yellow gave me tix to catch their next show at House of Blues, if I don't have a job, I will be there. Otherwise I will give the tix away to someone I'm sure will appreciate the music!

Shawn is one of the sexiest front men I have ever met. Weather it's the way he walks, the way he smiles, or his charming gaze. His voice is even sexier than Chris Isaaks'. When he smiles, the whole room smiles, and those CFM eyes.... and his lips......well, his lips are absolutely kissable!

He thinks that I'm an idiot and I can see it in his eyes. He was mocking me, wasn't he? After Randy walked away, I tried to talk to Shawn but he seemed bored or distracted every time I made a comment to him. what's with The way he looks at me like I still have blond hair. The way when he is talking I am listening and thinking about his harsh criticism he gave my poetry. Thinking and listening at the same time. Knowing deep down that he thinks I'm such a ditz. As he talks I hang on his every word and get lost in a stare. I'm absolutely mezmorized. I've met plenty of front men, to countless famous bands and never been so loopy. What the fuck is wrong with me? It's not like I want to date a guy in a band. Although, it would be nice to have a song written about me.

I haven't had a song written about me since I turned 21, and that guy at insomnia got up on stage in front of a huge crowd on the oriental rug and sang, "Kelly I'm afraid of you....." It turned out to be a love song..... Who was that guy? What the hell happend to him? I can't even recall his name..MIke?.. I dunno..But he surely made my boyfriend very jealous!

I have had guys change lyrics to existing songs by famous bands, but it's always nice when they include a description of you somewhere between the lines, when they take the time to notice you, and admire some quality you never thought anyone would take the time to notice,... and when you hear that song you know, "hey, that's about me"....

Shawn has seen and done so much. He's traveled all over the place, and I don't think he would ever intentionally look for someone like me.

Shawn can write so well. He's sent me some of his stuff in the past. I think my favorite song tonight had to have been the one titled something about polyester, I don't remember the exact title. He's artisticly inclined in so many medias. There are so many things to admire I could probably go on for hours but I'm beat and it's almost 3.

My friend Randy is the base player for the band and he's really sweet. Even after all this time, he's still so nice to me. I met him about 5 or 6 years ago at Insomnia, maybe even at Mothers milk before I was even old enough to get into insomnia.

There were other hot guys at the bar tonight, but I completely blew them off. I had tunnel vision. I was so entranced by Shawns' voice and his amazing guitar riffs.

I haven't seen or heard from Shawn in so long. I dunno. When it comes down to it, when Fantasy is over powered by reality, I usually let go of the fantasy.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*