- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-03
3:37 a.m.

I had to enter one of my most popular poems. It was originally written for Vinny, but I have learned to relate it to so many more people along the way. Funny how that works out....

ODE TO THE X

How do I love thee?

Let me count the ways

When you look at me

There is just so much I want to say

I love you like a bee sting

I love you, love you� Blind!

I love you like my ears ring

And most of all, I'd love to leave you behind

I love you like a speeding ticket

I love you like filth and dirt

Like a scab I want to pick it

No matter how much I think it hurts

I love you like a flat tire

I love you like burning brush

I love you without desire

I love you till I cuss

I love you like a cold sore

I love you like the flu

I love you like I slam my face in the door

And I watch my lips turn blue

I love you like poop in a jar

I love you like rotting mold

you're like stink in a fart

After the stench has taken hold

You're not much to like

That much is true

Someone told me I sound like I'm on strike

But All this love's for you

I love you like the chicken pox

I love you like flat coke

I love you like electric shock

I love you till I choke

I love you like a penny

When all I want is ten

Reasons,�. I have so many

But let me tell you again

I love you like wet nails

When I am already running late

My love for you never fails

My love is never open for debate

I love you like my car alarm

The way it goes off in a thunder storm

Funny how its charm

Makes the neighbors start to swarm

I love you, love you, �puke!!!!!

I love you like a rash

Feelings I can't rebuke

Or trade in for some cash

I love you like gum in my hair

I love you like a bruise

I'm the one writing here

So I will love the way I choose

I love you like a pest

Or a muscle that never relaxes

I love you like the IRS

When I haven't paid my taxes

I love you like green slime

I love you like the naked truth

Love you, love you all the time

A love that comes with no proof

I love you like lingering fear

When I get pulled over by the cops

I love you till I tear

This love just never stops

My love for you is stored

My love is out of sight

I love you like nails on the chalkboard

I love you up all night

I love you for a while

I love you till I shout

I love you with this smile

And then I want to wipe you face out

I love you like fringed nerves

I love you like burnt hair

I wonder if you've heard

But I don't really care

Cause I love you through and through

And there is so much that I could say

My love for you is true

And my love will never decay

I'm not trying to make a funny

I'm not trying to make things right

It's not like this poem has made me "money"

So I don't care if you want to fight

I love you like burning heat

I love you like soap in my eyes

My love is so complete

And now I love to say good bye

BY: Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*