- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-03
3:32 p.m.

Yo Diary-

I hate the word YO! The doctor I used to work for used the word yo, in a professional setting. He also used to use the saying, do something because "that's the cat's meow!", yeah, sure, right, what ever! Enough about stupid sayings that I don't like to use. Let's get to a topic,.......... or person that I have used or have wanted to use.

Did I use Brian? I find myself sitting here wondering what Brian is to me, but this is an idea/question I will never send to Brian. I could tell Missy how I feel about a guy before I could actually get up the guts to tell a guy how I feel about him, if I'm not sure about the concequences. I don't want to stick my neck out there and take the chance of ever feelings rejected again.

I will title my latest poem "a letter to Brian." Or maybe letters never sent....NO I can't use that title, I titled a poem for Zach, 'Letters never sent.'

What ever happend to Zach in Ohio? Chris, in California? Or Ben from Colorado, who soon moved to Chicago? Or sonny In Canada for that matter? All these cute guys that live so far away. It seemed like we had something in common. It's easier to let myself have something happen so fast when I know it has the potential threat to crumble before it even developes. That is probably why I found it so easy to be attracted to Zach. All of the exchanged feelings and thoughts through email forced me to actually break down and communicate with these guys. When I am home, I don't need to communicate with any of the guys I date because they are all just playing the same game trying to get a piece of ass in the end. They play these games even after I tell them they are wasting their time....Stupid BOYS!

It's the same as wanting something I can't have. I only want most things based on the fact that they are unobtainable objects of my affection, a fantasy, or they will not work out in the end. Maybe all I really need is a good challenge to hook me onto a Mr. Right. Where is Mr. Right anyways? I'm still waiting.....

Most of my fantasy guys at one time or another were put into a physical attraction catagory that I put actors into. For instance, Steve was cute because he reminded me of Ben Affleck, And Chris, he was HOT because he resembled Justin Timberlake. Deep down, these movie star look alikes have very little to offer and they have barely anything in common with me. They only waned at piece of booty, a piece of something they will never get. So I became something they wanted simply based on the fact that they couldn't have it. I mean, c'mon, I'm not all that and a bucket of chicken! I'm just a prude.

So here's to the things we can never have!!!

Letter never sent to Brian-

Caressing your body with my fingers

Running my fingers through your hair

The scent of you still lingers

Long after you were there

I want my simple gestures

To become so much more

My heart�s on a roller coaster

And I�m left asking myself who I�m doing this for

I can�t explain this hunger

The need I have for this

Sometimes I get lost in wonder

After being seduced by your kiss

This wonder deep inside

It�s the wonder that keeps me up at night

Should I run and hide

Will this seduction ever feel right

Reliving every single moment

Moments spent holding you

Feeling absolute contentment

Until you say you�re just passing through

Two separate souls

We were brought together so fast

Why would god let me feel so whole

If this wholeness wasn�t meant to last

Temptation drove me to your arms

But it�s the same secret that drives me away

Causing a slight feeling of alarm

Wishing you could just stay

Emptiness threatens me here

Now that your mind is set

Pardoning the temptation of fears

These fears you won�t let me forget

Dreading a moment without you

Every moment you�re on my mind

I don�t know what I�m goanna do

When you pick up and leave half of your soul behind

Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*