- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Nov. 10, 2004
8:05 P.M.

Tammy spent last night hugging the toilet and I shared a bed with Lori.
I didn�t sleep much at all last night because every time Tammy puked her guts out, The �Sleep Nazi�, Lori nudged my arm to tell me Tammy was throwing up.
She�d say, �HEY KELLY! I THINK TAMMY IS THROWING UP!!�
Then she would scream at the top of her lungs into MY ear, �TAMMY ARE YOU OK IN THERE!?!?!?�
As if screaming into MY ear would fix the whole situation.
OR NOT!
I pulled the covers up over my head and tried my best to sleep through the sounds of Tammy�s hurling, and Lori�s screams.
Every few minutes Lori would chime in,
�KELLY! SHE�S STILL THROWING UP!�
Well she wasn�t exactly �throwing up�.
It made more sense to say that she was �throwing out�!
With all of the vomiting she did, I had to wonder when her shoes were going to come out of her throat with everything else.
The registration desk had a constant flow of people today so time flew by quickly.
After greeting all of our agents we headed up to the room to freshen up for the cocktail party.
I didn�t drink much given I didn�t sleep and I almost drank too much last night.
Tammy and I headed to the room following the reception to try to get some rest early.
I decided to share a bed with her instead of Lori because Lori didn�t let me sleep last night.


0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*