- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Nov. 08, 2006
10:14 P.M.

I got the call around 6 telling me we weren't going to be able to make it to the movies tonight because his Ex had to work and he couldn't find a sitter for the boys.
I was a little bummed, but totally understand his situation.
Then he suggested I come by for dinner and a movie at his place. He said it would be the perfect chance for me to meet his boys.
I was honored....


So....tonight I went by to meet his son's.
He had his friends deliver Arrigato's and we just chilled watching movies with his son Rich.
It was so great finally getting the chance to meet his little one. He is definately a lot like his father. I can see so much of Rich in his son. He's adorable.
After a few hours went by, there was an unexpected knock on the door. Apparently his Ex came by to check the status of some movies that weren't returned to Block Buster.
Reality quickly sunk in and I realized that the situation was quickly becoming awkward for him as I watched him walk outside to discuss the situation with her.
There was a part of me that was filled with fear, and the thought crossed my mind that I may have made a HUGE mistake. He came back inside and I wanted to tell him it was getting late and I should go home, but he changed the subject and made me feel a little more comfortable.
I actually stayed longer than I had planned and had a great night. I'm glad I stuck it out and didn't let my fear get the best of me.
He's such a great guy, but now I'm starting to worry that I may be intruding too much, too quickly into his new life that he has secured.
He's only been divorced for a year now and I'm afraid of getting attached to someone who may never actually get attached to me...
And his family... His family is great. They are amazing!
I can't explain it, but I'm a better person around him. He inspires me to do great things.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*