- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Aug. 31, 2006
6:36 P.M.

Just yesterday I was reminded of something I don�t like to think about much, but I�m damn lucky to be alive.
It�s amazing how many times I have come so close to death and found myself saying prayers of desperation asking God to give me just ONE more chance.
Whether I was in the hospital making my way out of a coma as a child, pushing my wave runner out of a shark infested sand bar in the middle of the gulf, heart attacks, a stroke, the time I almost blead to death after my jaw surgery, or the many times I was sitting in the hospital after having a bad asthma attack just coherent enough hear the doctors tell me each breath may be my last�
or this last time I peeled myself up off the black tar after a major car wreck� In a lifetime I�ve probably walked away from two� or three� okay� it�s been more.
It�s ironic but the pain and suffering I was feeling at the time felt like it was the end, and somehow I managed to pull through.
I believe it�s LOVE that motivates people to pull through tough times that are later referred to as little miracles.
Damn..
I�m so lucky to be alive.
Right now� as grateful as I am�
I�m scared outta my mind because my doctor has scheduled the inevitable biopsy to determine what the next step will be. I had hoped I could push it off and get �more time, and suddenly the procedure is right around the corner.
I guess it comes at the perfect time because in a matter of weeks, my vacation time will reset and I can take more time off if I have to go into surgery right away.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*