- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Aug. 13, 2006
4:29 P.M.

Last night was a night to remember.
I wasn�t going to go out. Originally I planned to sit on the couch and watch a movie, but once I started watching, �Save The Last Dance�, I found my 2nd wind and had to dance!

I threw on a pair of jeans, some high heel boots, my Mrs. Affleck logo tank, pulled my hair into a ponytail and headed for the club!

I pulled up to the club and it took me 20 minutes to find a parking spot, when on any normal Saturday night it might take 2!

After I finally found a spot, the line stretched down the front of the building, down the side, and then carried on along the back of the building.

I saw a few of my friends heading for the back of the building and started to feel discouraged.

I have NEVER seen the line so long. You would think that TIM MCGRAW himself was playing last night, but apparently the line was for the free booze!

I walked up to the front of the building to see if any of my friends were working the door and some drunk guy started screaming at me, �Mrs. Affleck! I LOVE YOU!! Jennifer Garner, I LOVE YOU!!!�

My face must have turned beat red out of embarrassment because his screaming caught the attention of one of the main bouncers at the club.

The bouncer walked over to me and shouted as he pointed, �The line is OVER THERE MAAAAM!�

The drunk man that was standing in line whined, �Don�t you know who she is!?!? That�s Ben Afflecks� wife! You�d better treat her right or you�re going to have a law suit on your hands!!�

I then walked off towards my car. There was no way in hell I was going to stand in that line for over an hour, just to run into that drunk clown as soon as I got inside the door.

The bouncer then walked up to me and grabbed my elbow. He walked me up to the front door and whispered, �Are you really Jennifer Garner?!?�

I pulled out my license and handed it to the bouncer at the front door. He smiled and nodded. I went into the club and thought that for sure the guy who had seen my id wasn�t going along with this Jennifer Garner story. There was no freakin� way!

I literally had to pinch myself as I thought, �Holy shit! Did I just skip the line!?!?�

I ran into Chris at the club and he too joked about my shirt.He smiled as he sang, "Oh wow! We have ourselves a celebrittttty!"

I had about 20 random strangers come up to me and ask how Ben was doing, or how he felt about me being up at a dance club for �sink or swim� without him.
It was great! I�ve never been approached so many times in one night.


I also saw the guy in the red shirt that was checking me out at Jackson�s� Friday night. I would have never noticed him but he literally ran into me, carrying two vodka cranberries. After almost spilling his drinks on me, he smiled and said, �Wait a minute� I know you!! You were the girl in the cat print last night! I tried to talk to you but you walked off as I tapped your shoulder. I thought you noticed me too?�

I smiled and said hello, and he commented that he hoped to see me again next weekend!


After dancing for a few hours I decided to head home.
As I walked out the door the bouncer who thought I was Jennifer Garner ran up behind me and said, �I�d like to walk you to your car. You�re rather popular tonight and I don�t want to see anything bad happen to you.�

As I opened my car door and said, �This is me�, he leaned in and said, �I have to admit, I�ve never seen alias but my ex wife and my daughter LOVE the show. Can I get your autograph?�


I pulled out my license and handed it to him. He looked at the picture, and looked back at me. He scanned my name on the I.D. card and a look of disappointment washed over his face. His stuttered as he said, �But, but�. I thought you were�.�
He handed me my license and turned to walk off.
I smiled at him and he turned around to wink at me and suggested that I come see him the next time I make it out to the club, and he�ll help me skip the line again.


Holy Shit!
Did that JUST happen?!?!?
Holy Shit!!
What a night!
What a freakin� night!!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*