- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Apr. 23, 2006
4:31 P.M.

It takes a real friend to tell it to you straight and I�m thankful we had that talk.
Cindy and Missy have been gone for so long that I had totally forgotten how good it feels to share a �girl talk� with your buddies.
They could tell I was having a hard time and have done a great job keeping my mind preoccupied, but last night they gave me the best advice.
They basically reminded me that I�m wasting my time trying to fit into a mold to make someone else happy. How can you fit a mold and be like everyone else, if you were born to stand out.
I�ve always been the one to in a sense, �go my own way�. I�ve always been the one GIVING those same pep talks to my friends when they go through some horrible break up.
It's hard to accept that I'm just not what Kitty needs. It's hard to accept that he thinks I'm just the person I was during a freak twist of actions where I threw grapes to get his attention when he had ignored me for days on end....
I've never claimed to be good at sitting back to be ignored....
I shouldn't give a 'flying fart in space' what he thinks about me anymore.... He's long gone, and he said he's never looking back.
And I�ve almost been too focused on this stupid break up to enjoy myself. I�ve been so bitter and focused on the thought of�.
Mister Kitty pulling his lip over his head and swallowing himself WHOLE!
My friends reminded me that the game of love sometimes hard, but it is also a numbers game, and the numbers as of recently have definitely been in my favor.
As of Friday night there were at least a half dozen crazy strangers who attempted to get my number each time we ventured into a new bar. They bought us drinks and mingled longer than expected. We actually had a hard time leaving the bars when we wanted to after being bombarded by so many hometown hotties. I didn�t know there were so many interesting single men still out there.
Missy has almost convinced me to see at least one of those guys that we met the other night....She said I should meet him for coffee or dessert.
Her personal favorite was the generous med. student who bought us girls a few rounds of Cosmo�s at the Chica Boom Room. Missy was the one drinking all of our drinks, but it was the gesture that stole her heart. Honestly, Michael�s Visa card pretty much sponsored the majority of her bachlorette party. Missy talked a lot with him and all he kept steering the conversation back to the point that I was newly single and he had just moved back to town from Gainesville.
Then again� on Saturday night when we went out to dinner there were a few other guys who went out of their way to get themselves noticed. Watching some of the guys we�ve met lately, you have to wonder why they seem so desperate for the attention? And how long can a guy actually go on like that, with so much enthusiasm about someone they don�t even know.
Moving on sucks�.I thought it would come easier to me, given Kitty had made a point of shutting me out on numerous occasions when we were living under the same roof.
Cindy told me the best way to move on, is to do just that. Even if it�s just a rebound guy, she suggests I keep going out on dates. Both Cindy and Missy both met their husbands on the rebound of a long relationship gone horribly wrong.
I�ve discounted advice from some friends who swear I should push my way back into Kitty�s life kicking and screaming because I don�t like to take advice from someone who is in worse shape than myself.
I�ll pull through, and this change has given me plenty of inspiration to write again.


0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*