- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2006
7:32 P.M.

Kitty's awesome Valentine gestures made it easier to stay positive when bad things started to happen yesterday.
It started when I dropped my phone in THE TOILET! Then I drop kicked the phone just before it plummeted 3 stories to it's death!
I never noticed how much I needed that phone until it was gone.
Verizon told me that I'd have to pay full price to replace my phone. Part of me just wants to pay the fee to terminate my contract and move to another company that will just give me a free phone and better rates.

Today I ran late for an appointment because I got lost trying to find the nuclear med department of the hospital. I waited 2 hours to find that they couldn't even complete the tests I had been sent in for. Apparently the prep. work needed for my many procedures contradicted each other. One test required me to drink water and have a full bladder, and then three tests required me to have an empty stomach. Then I had to reschedule another test because the barium I had to drink for the MRI would interfere with the results of the test that required me to get an injection.
I asked the lab tech what she thought about my scan and she said I definitely had gallstones and I would probably have to have them out ASAP. She said it was a quick surgery with minimal healing time.
Sure.... Just like my appendectomy right?
I don't buy that for a minute.
I'm not excited about diving into another surgery.
In addition to my new worries, my ultrasound left me feeling cramped and uncomfortable. I couldn't choke down my pain meds fast enough. My head was spinning. I was weak, and tired because I didn't sleep much last night and I hadn't eaten ANYTHING all day. When I got up to leave the lab after my final test I fainted. The nurse tested my blood sugar and said it was very low.
She had me sit down and drink some Boost energy drink, and advised me to get tested for diabetes.
Right!
That's JUST what I need.
It's been hours since I was in the lab and I'm still absorbing the whole day.
I have another ultrasound Friday and my major scan and gall bladder test scheduled for next Tuesday.
I'm so ready for these tests to be done and over with.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*