- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
4:31 P.M.

There is an end to everything that once began.
Today was the day my writers block came to an instant halt!

We had a spat last weekend and today Kitty finally responded to my questions about his recent distance and chilling silence. He has given up on "us". He�s thrown the towel in.
Only an hour and a half left to work�
I tell myself,
�Kelly, You can pull through this. You�ve been through worse. You�ll find a way.
If he doesn�t love you, you don�t want to be with him anyway.�
I think this has got to be the longest hour of my life!
Time passes at the speed of sludge.
Crying as I listen
Dave sings,

Stay or leave
I want you not to go
But you did
Wake up naked drinking coffee
Making plans to change the world
While the world is changing us
It was good good love
You used to laugh under the covers
Maybe not so often now
The way I used to laugh with you
Was loud and hard

It was good as good goes
Stay or leave I want you not to go but you did

So what to do
With the rest of the day's afternoon hey
Isn't it strange how we change
Everything we did
Did I do all that I should
That I coulda done

Remember we used to dance
And everyone wanted to be
You and me
I want to be too
What day is this
Besides the day you left me
What day is this
Besides the day you went
So what to do
With the rest of the day's afternoon hey
Well isn't it strange how we change
Everything we did
Did I do all that I could

Remember we used to dance
And everyone wanted to be
You and me, I want to be too
What day is this
Besides the day you went babe
What day is this?�

He couldn�t have said it better�

Time passes by slower than last year when I was in the hospital waiting for a doctor to diagnose me, and tell me I had just had a mini stroke. I walked out and drove home alone, not telling anyone of the incident unless it came up by accident in later conversation.

Time passes slower than the time I was sitting in traffic for hours on the interstate trying to get to my grandfather after he had a major heart attack.
I feel like something inside of me has literally died. I feel like I have lost my best friend.
These past few weeks while Kitty was avoiding me, and spending his time elsewhere, he was building up to the big break up.
Today he called it quits and left me holding the bag.
I am literally shaking, trying to keep from sobbing in front of my coworkers in my office. My desk is drenched with tears.
I wish I would have never trusted him enough to put myself into this compromising position.
I will never fall in love again!
I am scarred for life!

Go ahead; call me �Man eater�, because I will NEVER trust another man as long as I live. It�s all a game for them.

�If you�re in it for love, you ain�t goanna get too far!�

I try as much as I can to harden up, I try to be bitter, but the bitterness is drown out by the emptiness and sadness�

P.S. Today should have been a happy day. It's my 2 year anniversary at the office.

2 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*