- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2005
8:23 A.M.

I feel like I�m in the 8th grade all over again�..
I find myself spending more and more time on the internet when I get home from work, JUST CHECKING EMAILS!!
All day long I resist the urge to check my account to find out, �Did anyone write back yet?�
Most of all I wonder, �Did V write me? If so, what did he say this time? Have I broken the ice enough for him to actually communicate?�
Right!
That in itself is just wishful thinking.
He�s sent me pictures and over time he has physically changed a bit but he�ll always have that smile.
I swear, I feel like a little girl in grade school. When I get home and see that I�ve got an email from V, my heart sinks into my stomach and I�m all giddy after I get done reading his letters.
He could say something as simple as, �I�m working a double every day this week, and no time to chat. Catch up with you soon.�
I still feel semi-giddy for a short 30-second spurt!
I can only imagine how dumb I would act if he actually called me, or passed me in the mall?
It wasn�t like this before. I didn�t even have time to check email a week ago� Now it seems to be all I pay attention to now that Kitty is off on his own somewhere.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*