- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2005
8:33 A.M.

Kitty called me last night at about, Half-past-late.
He said he was up at the Starbucks and he wouldn�t be home for a while because he was afraid to drive home.
�What? Have you been drinking? Are you drunk? All hyped up on coffee? What�s the deal?�
He sounded fidgety.

Then he said, �I got into the car and a spider crawled into my vent. Now I�m afraid it will jump out on me while I�m driving home.�
I told him to calm down. �It�s JUST A BUG!�
Then he tried to defend himself saying, �You know I hate bugs.�
Then I remembered he didn�t even like squishing roaches.
You would think the spider was the size of King Kong the way he was freaking out.
After talking him through his mini-panic attack he finally got in the car and drove home.
I went online and looked up spiders so he could determine what kind of spider it was and come to peace with the fact that it PROBABLY wasn�t poisonous.
All night the guy was rubbing his arms and swatting bugs that weren�t there.
Talk about paranoia!
This morning he was still hesitant to get in the car and drive to work.
I asked him, �What are you going to do? Call into work scared?�
�Sorry boss, I can�t come in to work today. I�m afraid of spiders�..�

3 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*