- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jul. 24, 2005
5:27 P.M.

I rode in this morning on such a great hight and suddenly it's lost! We had a great weekend together despite Kitty�s newfound urge to find more important things to do.
He came home Sunday and he immediately hooked himself up to the computer and started surfing the Internet. I went in to help him with his homework and he wasn�t even answering the questions listed on his worksheet. He went off on some tangent to try to find out how many people in the United States actually �flip burgers� for a living.
The question that got all of this started was, �Explain why American�s may soon become a country of burger flippers.�
The question was for his economics class and the teacher didn't want to know about burger flipping. I checked his textbook and the real answer was an explanation of how the U.S. controls the trade industry to �protect� jobs for Americans�So they all don't have to work at McDonalds to make a living.
The teacher also wanted you to give examples of things that could give Americans an edge on competing developing countries, and what sort of things could prevent us from becoming a country of "burger flippers".
The answers seemed so simple to me..... but Kitty struggled. I watched him just go off into the oblivion of the Internet as he spent over an hour and a half trying to answer a question that was answered for him RIGHT THERE IN HIS TEXT BOOK!!
Keep it simple! Build, the bigger, better deal!
What the hell!?!?!?
I had to help him answer the questions on his homework sheet just to get things moving.
Even after I helped him with everything he still stalled when I asked him to come hang out.
Getting him to hang out is like pulling teeth with him, I�m so tired of feeling like the only one trying to hold things together.
When we�re together things are great, but he just doesn�t seem to care about being together anymore.


My desire to be with him has become so strong that when I can't be around him it feels like my heart is slowly breaking....I can't even explain it. I just feel like sometimes when he's around, he's not even really here.... His mind is off somewhere else....I feel like I'm a waste of time...Maybe I'm the only one involved in our relationship and I'm that last to know?....

1 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*