- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, May. 24, 2005
11:03 P.M.

Today was really a great day all around...
It all started to go well when Kitty sent me flowers at work. They were HUGE red roses.
The girls in my office said I was GLOWING when the flowers arrived....
After work I rushed to get ready for the concert.

*^*^*^^*^*^*

So we went to see VELVET REVOLVER.
Let me start off by saying, THANK YOU AMY!
THANK YOU BILLY!
On our way into the concert venue, Amy and I ran into Billy. I hadn't seen him in a long time and it was nice to catch up a bit. He said he still reads the journal on occasion and teased me about naming my boyfriend Kitty.
Amy told him we had tickets for the suite and Billy bragged about being much closer to the stage.
After talking for a while we made our way into the venue to watch the opening act.
THEY SUCKED!

Amy got our original tickets for the suite and when we realized that we were at least ten years older than the rest of the crowd in the suite, we decided to try to get closer to the stage. As we creaped closer and closer to the stage we bumped into Billy again.
He said, "LIARS! I THOUGHT YOU GUYS SAID YOU WERE IN A SUITE!"
Before we could explain that the suite looked more like a daycare than a suite, he told us he was trying to get more tickets for the floor seating.
The guy that he had come to the show with disappeared for a bit and returned with better seats for the show.
They gave us tickets for the 2nd row right next to the stage.
The seats were freaking amazing!
We may have been the minority in our new seating section, given we didn't have a mullet or a tight black t-shirt, but the sound quality at our seats was great!
I was so psyched.
When VELVET REVOLVER finally took the stage I was so excited.
I wasn't impressed by the first song they opened the show with, but I left happy, given they played two of the old STP songs!
Overall, the concert was a lot of fun. Amy and Billy kept me laughing and I had a great time.
I'm happy that I got to spend more time with Amy before she leaves for South Carolina. I've missed hanging out....

2 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*