- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Feb. 08, 2005
1:49 P.M.

I will be at church in the morning and realized that tomorrow is Ash Wednesday.
It is the first day of *LENT*.

I asked him what he would be giving up for Lent and he looked at me like I had 3 heads.
He cocked his head sideways and lifted his right brown with a shit eating grin.
�who me?�
**Pointing at himself**

I laughed out loud but inside wondered what I would be giving up.
I should probably think this one through and only commit to something I can truthfully quit.
I don�t smoke, hardly drink and I eat loads of red meat.
Can I really give up red meat for 40 days?
I cocked my head to one side and lifted my brown.
Kitty looked at me again like I had three heads as he said,
�What ya thinkin� about?!�

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*