- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Oct. 15, 2004
8:17 P.M.

Work dragged on and on today as so many thoughts ran through my head at a million miles per hour.
I finally had a chance to talk to Edith about Scott�s wedding and she helped me discover more options to make the trip to South Carolina a reality.
I will just go with the flow and hope for the best. I�ll do all I can to try to get there but won�t get too discouraged or stressed out if it doesn�t work out.
Everything happens for a reason right?
*^*^*^
I also tried to put more effort into planning my surgery next month. I�ve looked closely at my financial situation and just don�t feel that my surgery will ever materialize into a reality.
There are just too many factors keeping me from moving forward.
*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*
There were points in the day where I felt as if time could have literally been standing still.
There is so much I have no affect on when I�m stuck at work.
I feel as if lately, I�m barely treading water.
Part of me is tempted to just stop swimming sometimes.
*^*^*^*
Grandma should find out more about her surgery on Monday and it seems like we are having to wait an eternity.
I�m counting the moments until we hear the news. My crazy aunt is flying into town tonight to help grandma around the house.
*^*^*^*^*
I was relieved to finally hear from Heidi today. As her number was disconnected earlier this week when I tried to reach her.
It turns out that with Dan�s new great job they get free cable and telephone service.
Rock on!
If anyone deserves something free it�s them.
Hell, they make a budget stretch like I have never seen.

*^*^*^*
In other news, dad went to see his doctor today for a �check up�.
He hasn�t been doing well.
On the exterior he appeared fine, but lately things are touch and go.
The doctor changed the dosage on his prescriptions and told him to change his diet.
I met mom and dad for a bite to eat tonight and mom kept him from eating French fries and pointed him in the direction of the salad bar instead.
I have kept close company with the salad bar as of late. Not by choice I mind you, but I have to avoid grease, sodium and sugar every chance I get.
I can�t wait to be normal again.
Realistically I�ll never be able to eat or do some of the things I used to enjoy.
I don�t know if I�ll ever get used to it, but maybe with time I will grow numb to the pain of feeling so left out. It�s a feeling I would relate to being last picked in kickball.

*^*^*^*
Jason called today and asked if I was going out.
I truly intended on going out tonight earlier when we spoke, but now as it gets later and later, I just want to throw on some sweats and crawl up in bed.

*^*^*^*^*
The weather has finally started to get chilly.
We had a small cold front come through and I expect the temperatures to dip into the 50�s and 60�s.
Man, I love fall weather

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*