- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Oct. 15, 2004
8:39 A.M.

Grandma is going to be setting a surgery date of her own on Monday.
She shows symptoms of stroke, and seems to be fading.
Her carotid artery is 95% blocked and they need to operate on it immediately.

I did my homework and found that each side of the neck has an artery called the common carotid. Each common carotid splits into two branches, the internal branch which brings oxygen-rich blood to the brain, and the external branch, which brings blood to the face.
Blockage of the internal carotid artery can reduce blood supply to the brain, causing a stroke.


She�s in her mid 80�s and the doctor isn�t even sure she�ll pull through the procedure, but it needs to be done.
I�m a nervous wreck!
I want so badly to believe that she will come out okay.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*