- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Sept. 27, 2004
6:18 P.M.

I went into work today and the drive to work was hell!
There were no traffic signs and no one wanted to slow down to let you cross the street.
Surprisingly with all of the traffic, I managed to make it to work on time today.
Once I got to work the day seemed to pass by like nothing at all.
My desk was pilled high with work and I was actually happy to be busy.


^*^*^*^*^

Grandma came by my place for the first time since right after I moved in.
A lot has changed around here since she's been up to my place.
We had a conversation about psychics.
I told her about this psychic lady that Missy and I saw right after high school and she told me about a woman she saw in a small Indian town.
She told me how her and a bunch of strangers all pilled into a car and crammed as many people as they could into this big car.
They drove out to see this woman who told my grandma that she would never be able to have kids, but she would still adopt.
She told my grandma a lot about her future and she was amazed once it actually came true.
This woman that I saw, way back when, rattled off names, dates and events. She was so specific and although I didn't let it show, her insight totally blew me away.
I just can't get over how she knew first AND LAST names of the people in my life at the time and dates of the things that left a huge impact in my life.
Skepticism kept me from believing too deeply in her words, but skepticism didn't keep me from being amazed when her predictions came true.

Hell, the ONLY thing that hasn't come along was the Mr. Wonderful she told me about. She even gave me the initials of his first and last name.
To this day I haven't met a guy with the initials K.S.

I kept a notebook page that she wrote on and her last prediction was in 2004.
After grandma left I got a little curious and went online to look this woman up on the Internet.
It turns out that she hasn't moved to Casadega after all.

(Casadega is where all the circus performers live in the "off season").

She's in a much closer town, which is about an hour's drive from here!
She actually had some contact information online.

Holy cow!

I had wondered about her in the past and tried to find information about her online but had no success.

Why now?

What has changed since the last time I tried to look her up?


Oh well.....

I'm considering driving out to Old Town this weekend.

Maybe I�ll even bring grandma along with me?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*