- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monsday, Sept. 06, 2004
9:37 P.M.

Monday���

Wow, is it already Monday?

We got up early and took our bags with us when we ventured back into the heart of the city. Dragging our bags around didn�t seem like too much fun so we checked them into a student hostel near the train station.

After dropping off our bags we headed over to Marshall Fields for lunch. Originally Ben had suggested we have a picnic in the park but the clouds were rolling in and we didn�t have much time before it was going to rain.

As we seeked shelter in the store I surprisingly found one of the best meals I have ever had in the kitchen of Marshall Fields.

Wow, Chicago really has some great food!

We shopped around for a while and headed to the hostel to get our bags and head to the airport.

Just as Ben said goodbye he gave me a tiny music chime that plays the song, �IF I ONLY HAD A BRAIN�, from The Wizard Of Oz.

I didn�t know weather to laugh or cry.

The rest of the day is a blur.

Somehow we made it home through the tail end of the storm and I�m off to work again in the morning.

The weekend breezed by so quickly and still I don�t feel like I got my fill.

I�m exhausted, confused, and inspired all at once�.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*