- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Sept. 02, 2004
8:38 A.M.

I feel like a kid who is all hyped up on sugar on Christmas Eve.

I don�t think I slept a wink last night. I can�t say that I did anything productive, but I sure considered it.

My apartment is a mess, my refrigerator is empty, I need to pick up a few things for my trip and I�m not even packed yet!

When I return from Chicago I won�t have any down time for about two weeks so I should really get some things around the house in order.

As soon as I return home I head back to work and then spend the weekend with the boss�s kids.

These next few weeks are going to rock!

The Bunny is also taking a vacation for two weeks while I�ll be away from Tampa.

We packed him up and sent him home with mom and dad last night.

I guess he just wasn�t big on hitting the city streets with me.

His feet get tired quickly.

Then again, the last time I went to Chicago, Kitty said Bunny was online trying to find the next flight out to Chicago.

Right!

Anyway�.

Just one day from today I�ll be hopping on my flight to go see Ben!

I came in to work early this morning because half of the office has taken a vacation and the girls up front needed someone to cover the phones.

Since I came in early, I missed a chance to answer the 3 questions mentioned in the previous post�..

I don�t mind coming in to cover the phones, but sitting up there reminds me how much I dreaded the constant noise that comes with answering phones back when it WAS my job.

Listening to the phones ring off the hook makes me feel thankful that I don�t have to work in the front office all the time.

I�m now much happier spending time in the back working with the agents instead�.

Maybe helping to cover someone else�s shift in addition to my own work that keeps pilling up will help time pass much quicker?

I can�t wait to get to Chicago already!

Amy says that it may rain all weekend, but leaving Friday night means that we will miss the hurricane that is predicted to hit the state while we are gone.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*