- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2004
5:33 P.M.

Let me start off by saying,

I NEED CABLE TV!!!

I never thought I was missing out on anything by not investing in cable!

Today someone has managed to prove me wrong.

I WAS DEAD WRONG!!

I don't remember "exactly" what was said verbatim, but it went something like this.....

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

I called up the radio station this morning to find out who sings the duet with Amy Lee on 97x and I managed to be picked for a contest.

I wasn't even listening to the station when I called but when the guy announced that I had been chosen to answer 3 questions for a chance to win some cash, I switched on 97x.

He said,

"Three questions.

THREE QUESTIONS WILL GET YOU A THOUSAND BUCKS!"

I flinched for a moment and he asked the first question after telling me to turn down the radio.

"What sport is Barry Sanders taking up again?"

Well this could have been one of many things, so I chose football.

"YES!! You are correct!!"

"NEXT QUESTION."

"Name 3 of the band's that we play on 97x that were featured on the MTV Music Awards last weekend."

I answered, "Ummmmm...."

Then he told me I had 5 seconds.

"Ummm... Hoooooobostank...... Ummmm....."

Then I shouted, "This is so not fair! I just wanted to know who sings the duet with Amy Lee! Don't dangle a thousand bucks in my face and tell me I'm wrong. Just answer my question."

"I DON'T EVEN HAVE CABLE TV!!!"

The guy laughed and said, "Thanks for playin, Kelly."

-CLICK!

And just like THAT! He hung up the phone!!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*