- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Aug. 25, 2004
6:22 P.M.

Ok, my first impression of the new Jason Mraz release wasn't as great as the feeling I got from the independent live album he put out on his own, but I'm starting to warm up to it.

I really love this song that talks about sleeping to dream.

I couldn't agree with him more as he sings,

"I'm dreaming of sleeping next to you I'm feeling like a lost little boy in a brand new town

I'm counting my sheep and each one that passes is another dream to ashes

and they all fall down.

As I lay me down tonight,

I close my eyes and what a beautiful sight

I'm sleeping to dream about you

I'm so tired of having to live without you

So I'm sleeping to dream about you and I'm so tired

I found myself in the riches (Your eyes, your lips, your hair.) Well you were everywhere

But I woke up in the ditches. I hit the light and I thought you might be here

but you were nowhere. You were nowhere at home.

As I lay me back to sleep

Lord I pray that I can keep

Sleeping to dream about you

I'm so tired of having to live without you

So I'm sleeping to dream about you and I'm so tired

(It's just a little a lullaby to keep myself from crying myself to sleep at night.)

Sleeping to dream about you

I'm so tired of having to live without you

So I'm sleeping to dream about you and I'm so tired"-Jason (DE LOVELY) Mraz

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*