- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, July 27, 2004
1:44 P.M.

Last night we had that �We need to talk� talk.

I thought we were going to just hang out as friends and take things as they come?

Turns out he doesn�t want to invest time in something if I�m already sure it�s not going to lead to a relationship in the end.

How am I supposed to know?

It�s still so early to tell.

He says that he�s been through a lot these past few years and if nothing else, he has learned that you only live once and life is short.

I�ve taken his proposal and kept it in the back of my mind but I�m not sure I want to settle in with anyone at this time.

He works 13 days out of the month and is willing to commit a larger portion of his time to me.

He made his offer, and wore his heart on his sleeve but I�ve never done so well with ultimatums�

My head is spinning.

Now that he�s cleared his plate, the Burdon lies in my lap.

I have a big decision to make.

Years have past since we last dated and a lot has changed.

I have forgiven him for the things he had done in the past but I can�t readily pick up where we had left off.

I�m off to Iowa in the morning and will have a lot to think about while I�m there.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*