- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jul. 25, 2004
10:02 P.M.

Missy is going to school to become an anesthesiology assistant.

She�s been so informative about the things I can expect once I go through with the surgery at the end of August.

She scared me a bit when she told me, �Your body reacts to pain while you�re under. Your body will twitch but if you�re in any pain the anesthetic helps you to forget.�

She went on to say,

�You are put to sleep with an I.V. and kept asleep with gas. There are actually a few drugs that they pump into you. One numbs your veins because the 2nd drug is very painful.�

HOLY CRAP! You�ve got to be kidding me.

At least they numb you before they pump you with the painful stuff.

�Then you also get a muscle paralytic because your vocal chords constrict and cuts off your breathing.�

�We just started intibating and giving iv�s. It�s so exciting!�

I can totally see why she loves this stuff.

I�m glad I called her because she�s become quite the vat of information.

I was so amazed by the things she told me.

She�s been so grat at being my guide when I was so lost and confused in the past.

I miss her so much.........

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*