- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Jul. 20, 2004
5:44 P.M.

Edith called me into her office to talk about the surgery.

"So have you scheduled the big day yet?"

No

"Are you scared?"

Yes

"Well we're giving you 3 sick days. If you have your surgery on Labor Day you will have another 3 days because we have that Monday off for the holiday."

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

The phone rang and I showed myself out of her office.

******************

My mind started to race once again...........I ran through conversations I have had with the doctors these past few weeks.

Most shockingly was the comment about kicking the bucket while I sleep.

"Your condition is causing you to lose a lot of rest. This loss of rest is causing a lot more stress in your life and your blood pressure is um, bad."

"Sleep apnea is serious. Yours was caused by the accident no doubt, but we need to treat this immediately. Do you want to die in your sleep?"

Imagine going to bed one night and never waking up.

It's that exact picture that keeps me up at night.

My surgery is at least a month away and I'm scared to death!

I have to go in for a series of photo's before the actual surgery a week before the doctor opperates.

Wish me luck.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*