- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jul. 18, 2004
9:19 P.M.

Dave left my place before the sun came up this morning.

When we got home late last night I offered to let him stay here since he had a long drive to work in the morning.

When we got to my place he said he was hungry for breakfast but had to settle for frozen bagels.

I set my alarm so he could get up in the morning and jumped in the shower.

He crashed on the futon before I even finished taking a shower.

I went to bed wondering how he felt sleeping on the futon. He must have felt comfortable or else he wouldn't have fallen asleep so quickly.

I had a million and one thoughts running through my mind and it kept me from sleeping.

If things could be THIS peaceful with a roommate I think I could handle it.

I love my space but there was a point last night when the thunder was rumbling that I wished I could go sleep on the futon with Dave.

There's nothing like sleeping next to someone to calm your nerves when you're scared.

Out of respect that he was only going to get about 5 hours of sleep I left him out in the living room and brought the bunny inside from the porch.

I closed my eyes and 5 hours flew by like nothing.

I woke up to the screaming sound of my alarm and Dave was already brushing his teeth and heading out the door.

He gave me a hug and said he'd call some time this week.

I went back out to the living room and crashed on the futon for the rest of the day.

I think I probably slept a total of 14 hours....

I'm such a bum!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*