- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jul. 11, 2004
4:53 P.M.

I went back to the beach today.

I got up late because I met Heidi up at the country bar last night.

We ran into Ben and Josh. I just can't get over how much Josh has grown in the past few years. It's funny to see him tall now, when he was the shorter one of the group for so long. Not only is Josh taller now, he's actually very cute. He asked for my number and said he'd follow up with Amy this week and give me a call.

I could have given him my number right then. Ok, I should have given him my number right then.

I don't actually see him calling me this week to hang out.

The age difference may become an issue. He's a few years younger but last night while we were talking I would have never noticed.

I look at the calendar and notice that this is going to be another busy week at work.

We've got a total of over 20 agents flying down so I'll be out late Wednesday and Thursday keeping them entertained while they are in town.

Kay called me last night but my phone was shut off because I was already sleeping.

I was a bit confused why he would call so late so I called him this morning to find out if it was an emergency.

He said, "No. No emergency. Just wanted to call ya."

Ok.

So I asked if maybe he was calling because he needed a ride home from the airport today and he said he parked his car at the airport.

Still a bit confused.

Has he possibly confused me with one of his booty calls?

I could never hook up with this kid.

I would be throwing my whole life away.

It's not that I'm not attracted to him.

He's cute as a button, but has too many issues that are too close to home.

But still, I'm not sure why he'd call so late at night. It's not like he's even in town.

He's been in Iowa for a wedding.

On a separate note, Jo Jo hasn�t made definite plans to come to Tampa and the last time I had heard from Dave he was just as busy as me.

I don't expect to see Dave again for at least another week unless I meet up with him Wednesday after the cocktail party.

I guess it all depends on how sleepy I am.

I can't believe it's already Sunday.

The weekend is over....

Back to work in the morning.

I still have "Booty on the Brain" but no interest in the guys from my past who had offered to relieve this romantic tension..... I need something new.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*