- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Jul. 10, 2004
2:55 P.M.

A strange man quickly approached my towel to deliver me a message....

We had never been introduced before but he swore he could see a light within, A light that I'm hiding inside....

Who was this mystery man?

Why did he find me sitting alone on the beach to tell me to follow my heart?

He appeared to be a bum who was living on the beach, but he was a bum with a vision of love.

I didn't feel threatened as he quickly walked away after leaving me with his few words of wisdom.

Were my thoughts so apparent in my blank gaze?

I sat there on my towel listening to music with Goosebumps on the surface of my skin.

It was as if the melody had matched the enchantment of a lost lovers kiss.

A kiss I tasted so long ago, has left me empty in Love's absence....

Will my prince ever come for me?

I wanted to pick up the phone and call him, but I�ve decided to sit here and eat comfort food instead.

What would it matter if I called him now?

He�s a million miles away�.

Is this feeling healthy?

Part of me just wants to make him a cd that holds all of the songs that remind me of him....

Maybe sentimental crap isn't what I need to focus on...

I simply want to rid the "booty" from my brain.

Could I possibly want sex more at this very moment?

I'm up

I'm down

With a ping-pong of emotions...

I should just go back to bed.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*