- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2003
12:43 A.M.

Last year for Labor Day weekend I was in Toronto. I had such a good time that I didn't want to leave to come home.

My dad was home recovering from his brain surgery and when I returned home he was a totally different person. He had no clue who I was at first. He had the impression that I was still in grade school so he was rather surprised when he saw a 23-year-old adult standing in front of him.

My dad's memory was only selective. He couldn't recall anything after living in Indianna. He had no clue that he was living in Florida and he refused to accept it as the truth. If you were to ask him where he lived he would reply that he was living at his old address in Michigain City, along with his local telephone number at the time.

It was crazy.

He had no short term memory so he couldn't be left at home alone. All of the houses look the same around here so if he were to walk out to take the garbage out he may not find his way back home....

It took months for him to start to improve.

I had quit my job for a few months last year around this time to stay home with him so that someone could take care of him and make sure his rehab was a success.

It's a year later now and I'm starting to feel guilty as I watch him relapse into confusion. Lately I have noticed that he has had a difficult time remembering much of anything.

It breaks my heart that he isn't doing better than he was just a year ago.

****

Work was slow tonight. Jason was supposed to help me close but he left early.

I got stuck with some campers who stayed in my section until midnight.

The whole night I was dreading closing. I kept thinking to myself, "Damn, I have 12 hours of school tomorrow. Wednesday is the longest day of classes and Captain Franco American has me closing the restaurant on a Tuesday night."

NEVER AGAIN!

He wants me to work for him on Sunday.

FORGET IT!

Not going to happen Francey pants!

I drove Maureen home again and she swears that the bus boys are crazy abooot me.

I just don't see it. I think they are crazy about anything in a skirt.

Ha... Ha....

******

I didn�t spend the entire day in bed. I woke up early and did laundry.

I actually made it down to the beach for about an hour.

BJ loves the beach. I guess he's gone down there quite a bit lately. I saw him down there today and we talked a bit abooot his family. His grandfather is getting ready to pass away and his mom seems to be having a hard time dealing with it.

Death is always hard to deal with.

My grandma hasn't been getting much better lately. I'm going to try to stop by to see her on Thursday when I have a spare moment to breathe....

*^*^*^*

Even though I didn�t sleep much last night, today was somewhat relaxing.

Heidi and Kitty called to try to stop by before work and it was just a bad time. I needed to rest before work, and they both insisted on being persistent about it.

I need my rest�

I�m off to sleep

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*